Forest Rhythms
2020, for Piano
Length: 7 minutes
Revision: 1
Difficulty: Intermediate
Cost per Copy: $5.00

This is a collection of three delightful and early intermediate works that take their inspirations from rhythms seen and heard from the composer's backyard in the higher altitudes of Arizona: Night Crickets, Sunrise Rain, and Twinkling Stars. Teaching Notes that highlight the unusual scales, harmonies, and techniques spark student-teacher conversations into the construction of the works.

The three pieces of this set can be performed together or individually.

This music was commissioned by the Arizona Federation of Music Clubs as part of its 100th anniversary celebration.

Have you performed this work? Please let us know when and where! Do you have any other comments, criticisms, or suggestions for the work? Let us know those too! Click here to send us an email.
Copyright © 2006-2019 Henry Flurry